Expert Spine Care Review 2018-01-30T16:41:50+00:00
Expert Spine Care
5.0
powered by Facebook
Linda Martinez
Linda Martinez
2018-03-20T14:07:38+0000
Dr Blythe fixed my back. I couldn't stand up straight and now one month after surgery I'm able to straighten my back against the wall. I'm in physical therapy to gain strength but its nice to stand up again. Dr. Blythe at Expert Spine Care is the doctor to see for your back pain.
Antonia Marie Birdwell
Antonia Marie Birdwell
2018-01-25T11:26:43+0000
Have struggled with back and leg pain for years and over the past year it started to be a everyday struggle for me at the age of 29/30.. Dr Blythe was the only surgeon that I seen that would even help me at my age.. Other drs just wanted to keep doing injections and pain management even after telling them I did not want to mask the pain with pain medication and take the risk of being addicted at a young age... He listened and has helped me so much over the past month!
Steven Gore
Steven Gore
2018-01-11T17:43:01+0000
Couldn’t be any happier with the surgery performed by Dr. Blythe. Drove 6 hours to have my revision surgery done.
MaShell Davis Kirkland
MaShell Davis Kirkland
2018-01-09T11:37:21+0000
I began my back pain journey with Dr. Blythe yesterday. After being in pain for close to a year and being misdiagnosed all that time, 1 visit to Dr. Blythe and I have a very clear picture of exactly what is going on. Very impressed with his knowledge, he explained my issues to my husband and myself beautifully. Looking forward to getting my issues fixed and getting back into my life. Thank you Dr. Blythe and staff for the excellent care that I received.
Kelly Graves
Kelly Graves
2017-11-12T22:12:49+0000
I had surgery in Sept to replace two discs in my neck definitely was a good choice got rid of my radiating pain going down my arm I’m about 8 weeks out from surgery and doing great
Barbara Gosney Skinner
Barbara Gosney Skinner
2017-10-18T19:17:16+0000
So 10 weeks ago I started my journey with Dr. Blythe at Expert Spine Care in Nashville, TN on Charlotte Ave. 615-329-0333. I am giving you these details just in case you or someone you know is hurting as bad as I was and didn't know where to turn. In 2007 I was in chronic pain and after waiting 5 years I finally knew I had to have something done. In Florida I had a procedure done on my neck in which a plate was placed c4,5 and c5,6. My pain started resurfacing about 4 or 5 years ago and steadily got worse. I couldn't pick anything up not even a gallon of milk with either hand. It hurt to raise my arms and forget about trying to find a comfortable position to sleep in. So when I had to leave my job in January because of the pure inability to perform my tasks, I started doing some research. A lot of YouTube videos. I called Laser Spine Institute and explained my situation they said they could not help me. Well then I came acrossed Dr. Blythe's name set up appointment. Before the first appointment he sent me to Premeir Radiology for x-rays of my neck and lower back. Dr. Blythe asked me of the 2 areas which do I feel I need taken care of first? The neck of course. My surgery was scheduled as out patient even thou I stayed overnight for observation. Which He called me in my room to check on me that evening. He never promised me to pain free or that the revision surgery he explained would be without its risks. I am 53, heavy smoker, a cardiac care patient and over weight. I agreed to quit smoking to have the best chance possible. Now I am 10 weeks post op and had my x rays and office visit which showed a complete success with the fusion. He removed my plate and put what he called cage material. So from C1 thru T2, I only have 3 spots that won't be fused. I went thru 6 weeks of a neck brace, physical, occupational and speech therapy to strengthen my neck muscles. I litterally had no pain after the 3rd day which really wasn't the pain I was used to it was more like discomfort. Today I am pain free full use of my hands and arms. I can turn my head from side to side and forward and back. So that has been my journey for the past 10 weeks. So my sincerest of gratitude to Dr. R Blythe, his staff and Brookdale Nursing and God.
Racheal Johnson Green
Racheal Johnson Green
2017-10-04T00:40:11+0000
omg what can i say Dr Blythe is amazing i would absolutely recommend him to everyone!!!!
Anna Ward
Anna Ward
2017-10-02T17:01:31+0000
My mother is a patient of Dr. Blythe's and she has had miracle results.
Sharon Hall
Sharon Hall
2017-09-18T21:21:31+0000
Dr. Blythe and his staff are wonderful. My husband had lower back pain and nerve pain in his leg ,causing him to fall, and could only walk a short distance before surgery. Now he walks 2 plus miles a day and once again enjoys his life. If you have back pain don't wait, go see Dr. Blythe .
Angel Sheehan
Angel Sheehan
2017-08-26T23:28:57+0000
Caitlin Annis
Caitlin Annis
2017-08-16T16:25:26+0000
Dr. Blythe literally saved my life! I am 21 years old and my physical, emotional, and mental health had been pushed to the limit, and I thought my life was going to consist of chronic back and leg pain forever due to a severe herniated disc. I could only walk a few feet without my entire left leg going numb. Dr. Blythe performed a laminectomy and decompression, and the second day after surgery I was able to walk a mile! I am one week post-op & I have had the EASIEST recovery. I am so thankful for Dr. Blythe and his team! I would recommend him to anyone!
Etta Mask
Etta Mask
2017-06-26T18:58:00+0000
Dr. Blythe and his staff are wonderful. He was recommended by a dear friend. I was having a great deal of neck pain and after surgery it was amazing. I would recommended him to any one.
Curtis Sullivan
Curtis Sullivan
2017-06-22T15:02:48+0000
Had ACDF C5-6, C6-7 four weeks ago today. Great results and very pleased with Dr Blythe and his entire staff.
Lolita Hill McHenry
Lolita Hill McHenry
2017-06-22T00:37:47+0000
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Blythe for both back and knee issues. I am three months post op from a spinal fusion. The nerve pain in my legs is gone, extreme lower back pain and debilitating muscle spasms are gone. Ian and the staff were also friendly and professional. Feeling blessed that I learned of Expert Spine Care by way of a tv commercial. I would also recommend St Thomas Midtown Hospital. The nursing and anesthesiology staff were awesome and the after care provided was exceptional.
Preston Bunker
Preston Bunker
2017-06-20T00:51:13+0000
Caroline Morris-Kuykendall
Caroline Morris-Kuykendall
2017-04-27T04:53:50+0000
Dr. Blythe is a most excellent and caring Doctor/Surgeon, with a warm, wonderful staff!! He embodies what far too many other Doctors are lacking - compassion, and the ability and effort to talk to his patients as a fellow human being, without being condescending. (Which obviously means a great deal to me!) Dr. Blythe is quite skilled at his craft, and I don't doubt his abilities one bit, as I am living/walking/talking proof of what he can do!! My story is much too long to tell right here... But I will, without a doubt, continue to see him for any spinal-related issues that I may have in the future. & Of course, I will always gladly refer him to others, as well! Many thanks, once again, Dr. Blythe... for caring, for being who you are, and most especially - for saving me!!! 🙂
Jacqueline Slater
Jacqueline Slater
2017-04-24T20:52:12+0000
So this dr saved my better half!! He went in and did surgery and now 6 weeks later he has no pain and is taking it slow but moving around soo much better!! Please if you have back pain this is the dr to see, hes honest and will do his best to make sure you are right.
Nancy Rucci
Nancy Rucci
2017-04-20T01:01:08+0000
Dr Blythe is the best surgeon! I will always put my trust n faith in him! Thanku Dr Joe
Mike Williams
Mike Williams
2017-04-04T20:53:31+0000
Great discussion of things to come really good explainations
Irini Karam Bakhoum
Irini Karam Bakhoum
2017-03-22T16:57:28+0000
I would recommend Dr. Blythe. Staff was friendly. Dr. Blythe takes time with his patients. It doesn't matter how much time, he will get the job done. He is talented and honest. He came and did surgery on me 2 days before Christmas, and I was surprised that he came on Christmas Eve to check on me. He really cares. He puts his patients above his personal life, and I appreciate him so much. I like the feeling of humanity with him.
Robin Stamper III
Robin Stamper III
2017-03-13T18:49:02+0000
Had disc replacement. Very pleased. Would recommend
Daryl Quick
Daryl Quick
2017-03-13T15:11:19+0000
Very glad I had surgery it work,would recommend to anyone was back up and at it about 6 weeks after surgery,Dr Blythe was great
Jamie Naomi Mills
Jamie Naomi Mills
2017-03-06T21:19:19+0000
I had a 3 disc fusion done in my lower back..I did exactly what dr blythe told me to do..get up and move...3-4 weeks post op I was doing a execercise called the plank....at 6wks post op I was released with no restrictions. ...best decision I ever made as I no longer have to worry about how I was gonna sit or sleep that day..today my back is like nothing was ever wrong..Thankyou Dr.J. Blythe
Jamie Naomi Mills
Jamie Naomi Mills
2017-03-06T20:37:04+0000
I would recommend this place to everyone . Dr Blythe was amazing when he did my husbands 3 level fusions. Best Dr ever
Elke Seiler Gable
Elke Seiler Gable
2017-02-25T15:16:26+0000
I have had neck problems for several years and knew that I had to have surgery sooner or later. I am glad I went to see Dr. Blythe. He told me about Mobi-C disk replacement. I had surgery 3 weeks ago and I am able to go back to work. My pain in my neck, shoulder, arm and headaches are pretty much gone. I cant wait to see how I feel in the next few week once I am healed all the way. Dr. Blythe and staff are great! Very professional, helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Blythe.
DeLois J. Lowery
DeLois J. Lowery
2017-01-16T20:03:18+0000
My name is DeLois Lowery, my husband Andy was wounded in Vietnam, for his injuries and bravery the military awarded him the Silver Star and Purple Heart. Andy threw himself in direct line of fire to save a fellow soldier. Like they say "No Good Deed goes Unpunished", Since that day in 1968 Andy has been dealing with the deterioration of his right hip joint., which to this day still has metal imbedded in it from that war. The pain had gotten so intense and his ability to lift that leg was gone. He was literally lifting his leg with his hands to move it. Driving had become almost impossible, turning over in bed was difficult, getting in and out of bed was a problem, arthrosis was off the chain. Andy needed a complete Hip Replacement. The thought of surgery was overwhelming, he had spent 6 months in a hospital in Japan after the initial injury and had since acquired other health problems 50 years later we were referred to Dr. Joseph Blythe, after looking at Xrays and researching his medical history Dr. Blythe's words to us was, "I can fix it". Andys' hip joint was gone, it's a miracle he was able to stand although by now he was using a cane. Surgery was scheduled and performed on the 1st of Dec. 2016. Dr. Blythes' words after surgery "He made me work". The damage of 50 yrs deteriorating had been repaired and metal from the Vietnam Was removed from my husband's hip(body). Today , 1January 2017, Andy is up, no longer needing assistance to be mobile, with physical therapy hopefully he can lift he leg without using his hands, driving is getting better, getting up and down without holding onto something, he 's going up & down stairs, in & out of bed with no problems, yes, yes, he is on the move again.Thanks Dr. Blythe to you and your team, Expert Spine Care for giving us quality of, you are God sent.
Misty Lynn Adams
Misty Lynn Adams
2016-11-19T15:06:13+0000
My name is Robert Adams. I had multiple surgeries with Dr. McCord after an accident in 2002 and have had excellent results. He has rebuilt my whole back and I am feeling great. I had to go back in for emergency surgery in October and I'm already doing much better. It was a rare condition and Dr. McCord fixed it immediately. I am doing great again and on the road to complete recovery. I tell you the truth, if you have any back problems they are the only people to see. I won't go to anybody else! Thank you Dr. McCord and your team got all you do. You are touched by God! �
Awadelseed Osman
Awadelseed Osman
2016-10-17T19:39:24+0000
Marie McGoldrick
Marie McGoldrick
2016-09-23T03:05:55+0000
I had back surgery 3 weeks ago, and I feel like a brand new person!!!! I'm so thankful for Dr Blythe! Ever since I walked into his office, I have been treated with kindness. Any question I've ever had has been answered. All my concerns reassured. I recommend him to anyone!
Rita Ginther
Rita Ginther
2016-03-15T07:09:40+0000
Dr.Blythe has truely been a blessing to my husband and I. I truely feel God sent us to him for a reason, He did an amazing Job fixing my husband's Neck and n doing so fixed our life!
Judy Cunningham
Judy Cunningham
2016-02-07T15:45:38+0000
my daughter could barely move her neck from so much pain. went to different doctors, and they all gave her drugs, which made her sick. went thru physical therapy for several weeks. nothing worked!!! some told her about dr. blythe, she went, had surgery. been doing awesome,was back at work in no time!!! awesome doctor. thank you .
Shellis Edwards
Shellis Edwards
2016-02-02T18:50:21+0000
Kimberlee Austell Burton
Kimberlee Austell Burton
2015-11-04T03:31:50+0000
DR BLYTHE RECEIVES 5 STARS FROM ME. HE'S A AMAZINGS DR..I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE...HE'S BEEN A BLESSINGS TO ME AND MY HEALTH. HE'S VERY CARING AND PROVIDES TOP NOTCH CARE..
Kimberly Stewart
Kimberly Stewart
2015-10-19T05:02:53+0000
Dr.Blythe works extremely hard and is amazing! I recommend him to anyone. He's very caring and helpful. He always provides the best care.
Mark Daniel
Mark Daniel
2015-10-16T01:34:21+0000
Isaac Stockdale
Isaac Stockdale
2015-10-15T23:31:52+0000
Next Reviews